Why Have I Started A Blog?!

3 Nov

Welcome to my first ever blog post.  I hope you like it.  Heck, I hope I like it!

This post is not going to be very long.  Because, being the world-class procrastinater that I am, I have just decided to do NaNoWriMo.  Yes, I know that it’s been going for a few days already.  My Mother is doing it, and so are people on my personal Facebook and my Twitter.  Having been surrounded by the stress and tension of the preparations I figured it would be better to wait for next year before losing my NaNoWriMo virginity.

Then I had an epiphany.  For years now I have been crafting a book in my head and not even realized it!  The revelation came out while one of my sisters was driving us back to her place after an Encouragement Meeting.  I have always been fascinated by not easily traceable poisons.  (Before you finish that thought, there has not been anyone in my life on whom I would use these!  In real life, anyway.)  All of a sudden a plot for a book unfolded in my head.  After rushing home I told my husband the basics of the story.  He agreed that it would be a cool book.  Then, being the wonderful man that he is, asked me if that was what I was going to write this month.  There he goes, pushing me to do things I want to do, but am too afraid to get started on.

So, now I am going to look up the website and see about getting started.  Poor you, it seems that for the first couple weeks at least you will be slogging through posts of me raving about how many words I did, or did not get written, where the story-line is going, and the impossibility of resisting my editing urges.  For your sake I will attempt to stay entertaining.

Things you may also read about as my life rolls along:

  • Getting my book of Bathroom Poetry ready to publish on Amazon
  • Reasons why I dislike our dogs
  • My half-written romance novel
  • How my cats have annoyed me this time
  • What I have been reading
  • Hypoglycemia, and how it’s kicking my butt this week
  • Ways I could make money in the future (A.K.A. Fairytale Land)
  • My world, as I see it
  • Interesting things as they happen

Thank you for reading this.  It really will help.  Really.  You see, I seem to do my best work when people are watching, waiting, and expecting me to be Awesome.  So, perhaps with a nice big audience sitting behind me, urging me to try, I will actually accomplish my dreams.

My Dreams Being:

  • Becoming a published author
  • Making actual money as an author
  • Buying a house (once we can afford it!)
  • Affording babies!
  • Doing some traveling (I want to go to Ireland, Scotland and Italy, as well as explore my U.S. of A.)
  • Being financially comfortable — and eventually
  • Financially Free

Well, this has been fun and all, but if I don’t get over to the NaNoWriMo website soon I’m going to find a way to chicken out.

Until Next Time!

2 Responses to “Why Have I Started A Blog?!”

  1. Luci Sutherland November 6, 2012 at 7:12 am #

    I had a “Rose, you should…” thought, but it ran away. Perhaps you already answered it in your blog. Perhaps I’m just too tired to think. I hope you have time to read my pages, but I’m not really wanting to get them “out there” just yet. I think I will get more work done on the story if I don’t have anyone nagging me for more – at this point. As you know, nagging me for more has never worked in the past, so best not to even go there this time.

    Like

    • rosedandrea November 6, 2012 at 11:32 am #

      If you ever remember your “You should…”, let me know. I look forward to your thoughts about this project of mine.
      When you’re ready, I will be more than happy to read over what you have created. Maybe, if we both “win”, we could read each others books. But for now, I am going to concentrate on writing I Killed Them, Mama.

      Like

Leave a Reply

