For Your Perusal

11 Dec

Like many people, I have been sick for a few days. I’m still not quite back to ‘normal’, so after mindlessly wandering the internet looking for things to entertain my hot, restless little brain, I came up  with an idea for a post.  Why not let you meander through other people’s posts which I have found helpful or entertaining?

Here They Are:

Things Are Changing at Amazon and Facebook…..So How Do You Cope? – From Self-Published Authors Helping Other Authors

Blogging, Social Networking, Answering Emails – Hey, when do I get the time to write? – From Self-Published Authors Helping Other Authors

Replay 2012 | How To Sell Self-Published Books: Read This First – From Catherine, Caffeinated

Haleakala Crater, Maui – From Canadian Hiking Photography (this one may take a moment to load. It’s photos. It also may trip your computer’s security system, because of the amount of links on the site. Please be brave and ignore the warnings. This is a site for this photographer to show his work, and if you want you can purchase prints.)

*    *    *    *    *

I finished Terry Pratchett’s Dodger, last night.  It’s now my first review in the page Book Reviews, on this site.  Either click the link in that last sentence, or at the top of this page to check it out.

Please and Thank you!

Until Next Time…

What was the last book you read and really liked?

and

If you could go anywhere for a recuperative vacation, where would you want to be for a week or two? (since this is hypothetical, money and logistics are not a problem.)

Stay Healthy!

4 Responses to “For Your Perusal”

  1. lucindasutherland December 24, 2012 at 1:31 am #

    The most recent book that I read and really liked… Hmmm…”The Great Divorce” by C.S. Lewis would be first on the list, then Georgette Heyer’s “The Conqueror.” Strangely enough, the C. S. Lewis book was an easy read and the Heyer book took lots of perserverance. The Heyer was a fictionalized account of the history of William the Conqueror. The Lewis book was fiction, a dream that people could take a bus from Hell to get to Heaven – if they didn’t talk themselves out of going to Heaven.

    Like

  2. lucindasutherland December 25, 2012 at 11:08 pm #

    Was reading through there again and misread “where would you want to be” for “what would you want to be” and decided I would want to be a character in a Pratchett Discworld book for a couple of weeks – kind of a working vacation, I guess. So, the “where” is also taken care of, I’d want to be in Discworld. But, if I am forced to answer with real life places… I either choose South Africa in the winter or Bulgaria in the late spring… or McCall, Idaho any time of year.

    Like

  3. Stephannie Beman December 28, 2012 at 6:38 pm #

    Thanks for the mention and I’m glad you found the article at Self-Published Authors Helping Other Authors helpful or entertaining. 😀

    I loved your other links as well, especially the photography and Catherine, Caffeinated posts.And thanks for the review of Dodger, I love Terry Pratchett’s books. I’ll have to check this one out.

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Homepage - December 20, 2012

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More Infos here: rosedandrea.wordpress.com/2012/12/11/for-your-perusal/ […]…

    Like

Leave a Reply

