Slow Going

23 Jan

    Yesterday I added 2015 words to my romantic/suspense novel.  At least I hope it’s going to be long enough to be called a novel.  I keep adding words, but it still doesn’t seem that it’s going to end up having a high enough word count to rate above a novella.  Fingers crossed.

*      *      *

In other news:

  • Almost everyone in my sphere is sick…again, including half my family.  I can’t tell if I’m also getting sick, or if this is a result of my falling off my bossy hypoglycemia diet.
  • I wrote a poem that would be perfect for either my book of coffee poems or my book of kitchen poems.  Trying to decide which way to go.  Thinking I’ll wait for a couple more poems and see which subject takes the lead.
  • I’m starting to feel some cabin fever.  Not because I never go anywhere, because it’s so cold outside that I can’t take walks, or do anything else outside really.  Wishing we’d finished the greenhouse this past fall. 

Sooooo…

How is your winter going?  Are you getting itchy for spring?  (I can’t wait for gardening, walks, going to the park and swinging on the swings, picnics, and oh so many other outdoor activities.)

If you are a writer, how has your writing been going?  (You don’t have to give me details. Ex. Good, bad, slow, “Dude! I totally just finished the trilogy I started two months ago.)

 

7 Responses to “Slow Going”

  1. Laura Oliva January 24, 2013 at 9:45 am #

    Writing has been going great- almost finished typing in the final edits for MY romantic suspense novel! Wishing warmer days for you soon!

    Like

    • rosedandrea January 26, 2013 at 9:24 pm #

      Ooh! Let me know when your book’s available. Can’t wait.

      Thanks, it’s been a little less cold the last couple days. Still frozen, but now at least it’s not flirting with zero. Someone must have been listening (or reading) to your wish. 🙂

      Like

  2. ReGi McClain January 26, 2013 at 4:00 pm #

    I start itching for spring in August, before winter comes. =0) We still have 3-4 months of winter left up here.

    I’ve mostly been conceptualizing (read that: constructively daydreaming) about how to tweak things to work with the new begining or how to make my characters more memorable.

    Like

    • rosedandrea January 26, 2013 at 9:30 pm #

      lol We at least have another 1 to 1 1/2 months of winter. You are a strong woman to handle that much cold-ness.

      I’ll have to remember your phrasing: Constructively Daydreaming. Kinda do a lot of that. 😀

      Like

      • ReGi McClain January 29, 2013 at 6:12 pm #

        Oh, I wouldn’t call me strong. I do more than my fair share of whining. 😉

        Like

  3. Anna Fitch January 28, 2013 at 7:59 pm #

    I do far more “constructive daydreaming” than actual typing. My two little ones usually get used as my excuse for accomplishing practically nothing each week. Too bad I can’t afford a babysitter for four hours three days a week. I highly doubt my little man would go for that, though. Besides, it’s not as if I actually used my time wisely before babies. *sigh* I’ve always been more of a dreamer than an active partiscipant in life. Except possibly for the summers when my mom was my swimteam coach, she pushed us all with positive reinforcement and tons of encouragement all around.

    Like

    • rosedandrea January 28, 2013 at 8:56 pm #

      Hmmm, I suppose having someone both pushing and encouraging me to write (other than my dear husband, he’s not very bossy) would help get me going on a more regular basis.

      And you are not the only one who doesn’t always use her free time wisely. Heh…

      Like

Leave a Reply

