Video

For Your Entertainment

5 Feb

My husband and I spent the better part of two hours rearranging the entertainment center to accommodate a new blu-ray player that will also handle Netflix and it’s friends.  This was more of a workout than my poor little brain seems to have budgeted for today, so this blog is something of a cop-out.

While checking out someone else’s blog I came across some Bugs Bunny episodes in the recommended videos after a silly antique commercial on Youtube.  After watching a few of them I decided that this would be something interesting to post on here.

So without further ado, here are a couple things on Youtube that make me laugh.

 

Hope they make you laugh!

.

5 Responses to “For Your Entertainment”

  1. ReGi McClain February 5, 2013 at 11:35 pm #

    Isn’t youtube great? I homeschool, so my preferences tend to be educational shows, like Horrible Histories.

    Like

    • lucindasutherland February 8, 2013 at 1:49 am #

      Thanks for the laughs. I’m glad you got your entertainment system going – but don’t forget to write!

      Like

    • rosedandrea February 9, 2013 at 11:36 pm #

      My sisters and I were homeschooled! It’s probably a whole lot cooler now with so many more educational computer games and shows.
      I liked the fact that my teacher (mom) could tailor her lessons around my interests.

      Going to have to take a look at these Horrible Histories. lol

      Like

      • ReGi McClain February 11, 2013 at 9:16 pm #

        You were? Cool! Yeah, my 8 yo has the first 10 elements of the Periodic Table memorized and is coming along nicely with the remaining 102 because of a youtube song. =0) I try to find something interesting to watch most days since one of my kids learns best through video. (It was a depressing day when I realized that…)

        Like

        • rosedandrea February 14, 2013 at 4:25 pm #

          Mom found a book years ago that talked about how to find the best way a kid learns. Each of us absorbs info best from a certain sense. For me it’s sight, if I can see it written, or better yet write it down myself it’s a lot easier to remember.

          It’s really cool that you’re taking the time to figure your kids out. It makes the learning process so much easier. 🙂

          And I still find books in the New Testament because of a song mom taught us when we were kids.

          Like

Leave a Reply

