25 Feb

Well, I’ve found a blog post that echoes what I’ve been preaching to myself.

Time to step up and get things done. *sigh*

So, who’s going to handcuff me to my computer?

Sigh, Oh Jessica

I first realised the complete unfairness of life at the age of 14. My friends could afford to go to the movie theater,  and I couldn’t. It didn’t matter that I really wanted to see the film, be with my friends and have a better Friday night than just staying at home, because no amount of yelling and moping changed the fact that the spare money wasn’t there.

I promised myself that I would never, ever be poor when I grew up – ever. The problem with that promise, though, was that I didn’t expect to be grown up quite so fast. I didn’t realise that you only get what you work for. You can cry, beg, and sook but unless you secure a job and work it well, there won’t be a dime in your bank account. I didn’t know exactly that we weren’t rich, I just knew that I…

View original post 643 more words

2 Responses to “”

  1. jeff king February 25, 2013 at 10:10 pm #

    I will. Even if i have to come back there to do it.

    Like

    • rosedandrea February 25, 2013 at 11:47 pm #

      Thanks, Jeff.
      It might almost be worth it to get to see you again. lol

      Thanks for posting! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

