I Hate Being Sick!

20 Mar

But at least I’m not still green like I was Monday morning.  Now I’m cycling through pale, normal, and flushed depending on what my fever is doing at any given moment. Short story is: I’ve got the flu. Exhaustion, fever, sore throat, cough, then add the complication of me having hypoglycemia (opposite of diabetic, similar symptoms).

Because my body is burning so much energy fighting this illness I have to eat every couple of hours or I get a really bad headache, or worse. Worse is not an option, and is why I was green Monday morning.

Thankfully I have a wonderful husband who meant it when he promised “in sickness and in health”. He has been waiting for me most times I wake up with something to eat, a gentle hug, and “back to bed with you.” Yup, he’s a keeper.

Now let’s just hope this cough doesn’t get any worse, ’cause I already have a couple back muscles that are screaming at me over all the exercise.

What really stinks is that I was poised to really kick things into gear and publish this darn little book of poetry. I had a to do list and everything! It totally figures that the day after I get started on it I come down with something. *sigh*

Prayers and positive vibes are very welcome.

Here’s me hoping you all are having a much better week than me. 🙂

 

.

2 Responses to “I Hate Being Sick!”

  1. LARRY JUDY ZECHMANN March 20, 2013 at 8:41 am #

    HOPING YOU GET BETTER SOON!! YOU DO NEED TO KEEP THAT MAN!! ALWAYS JUDY ZECHMANN

    Like

  2. ReGi McClain March 22, 2013 at 11:58 am #

    Hope you feel better soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

