Did Someone Say Something?

28 Mar

Question Marks 1 - Cropped

Yes, they said it wouldn’t be easy.

And it’s not.

Self-publishing is not the easy way out. That is, when you’re doing it right.

The easy way would be for me to just slap together the remaining details for My Ignored Hamper, not worrying about what’s not quite right, and just get it up for sale.

That’s not me, though.

I’m a detail person. Don’t get me wrong, I love the big picture, the coming up with the ideas, throwing concepts around, and all the creativity of the beginning stages of things. But, if I’m going to take the time to look at the details, spend energy on double-checking for errors, I’m going to do it right.

That’s what I’m doing now. Well, not right now. Right now I’m doing almost nothing because doing too much irritates this dang flu and then I just end up sleeping for the rest of the day. As soon as this dratted illness has run it’s course I will be back to reading fine print, squinting at photos, and dashing around the house looking for a likely person to ask “Does this look right to you?”

Until then I will be puttering around the house eating whatever looks good, forcing myself to read the rest of The Help, cruising Facebook, and killing time on Twitter; going nuts.

.

4 Responses to “Did Someone Say Something?”

  1. Lucinda Sutherland March 29, 2013 at 1:11 am #

    You do need to hurry up and get well. Your nieces were trying to get their heads together and figure out how to come fix you right up – you’re just lucky they can’t drive. Very few things in life are actually easy – but I think your book will be worth your efforts.

    Like

    • rosedandrea March 29, 2013 at 10:08 pm #

      Yes, I’m not to certain how helpful a couple of toddlers would be in my recovery. And it would be very scary to see them try to drive. Don’t suggest it to them! They could probably figure it out. lol

      Like

  2. Anna Fitch April 6, 2013 at 4:33 pm #

    Ooh! Good thing they saw you on Wednesday; E watches way too closely to my driving and even knows that green is go and red is stop! It wouldn’t be impossible for the two of them to get the car out on the road, but I doubt either one has a natural talent for steering, so they wouldn’t get very far. Scary thoughts…

    Like

    • rosedandrea April 7, 2013 at 4:32 pm #

      Scary, indeed! lol
      And the steering? I have seen them try to lead each other toward destinations. No, they have no talent for steering. Yet. (Just think, in ten years time they’ll be counting down the months until they get their learners permits. And then we’ll all be getting suckered into being the licensed co-pilot. *Shudders*)

      Like

Leave a Reply

