Writing and My Groove

8 Apr

Oh my gosh! A post about writing that references the Emperor’s New Groove! You gotta read this.

Random Acts of Writing

threwoffmygrooveyouthrewoffthegroove

“I’m sorry, you have just thrown off the emperor’s groove!”

There… that is it, I have made it back in my groove. You know, those writerly ruts you have forged, keeping you on the path to your writerly goals.

Kuzco-240x300

“Now I feel really bad. Bad llama”

We all have those moments. The ones where no matter how excited we are about our WIP, and no matter how much we know about it, we just can’t seem to get into the actual writing of it. Maybe it is our Muse saying she is on holiday. Maybe it is just us, loving the idea and afraid of what will come of it. Who knows, but what I do know was I didn’t even realize I had managed to get out of my groove. I was struggling to form new ruts, down a dark and lonely trail.
Now, don’t get me wrong, I…

View original post 209 more words

One Response to “Writing and My Groove”

  1. whiteravensoars April 8, 2013 at 9:46 pm #

    I have to say thanks, and I am honored for the reblog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

