If It Isn’t One Thing…

21 Apr

101_1078

 

If it isn’t one thing it’s another

If it isn’t him, it’s his brother.

The never ending cycle of cleaning

Will I ever find a meaning?

Washing dishes four times a day

Will this chore ever go away?

A dishwasher is what I need.

From this sink I will be freed.

Please, Kitchen Fairy, grant me this wish,

Before I drop another dish.

 

*        *        *

Thank goodness I have good kitchen gloves, otherwise I would have some pretty serious dishpan hands. lol

I’m still doing FlyLady! Wahoo! It’s kind of cool to have some cleaning sticktoitivness for once.

Well, off to play on my Facebook Page for a few minutes before starting dinner.  Wish me luck!

.

9 Responses to “If It Isn’t One Thing…”

  1. jessmittens April 21, 2013 at 7:05 pm #

    Haha awesome poem. Dump all their dirty dishes in their rooms!

    Like

    • rosedandrea April 25, 2013 at 11:15 am #

      Thanks for the comment and the compliment.

      lol! I’m trying to stay adult about this… despite some strong temptation at times. 🙂

      Like

  2. ReGi McClain April 23, 2013 at 10:21 pm #

    Ah, yes. The hand-washing days. So glad to be (probably temporarily) done! Your sink looks nice and shiny. 😉

    Like

    • rosedandrea April 25, 2013 at 11:23 am #

      I got spoiled, in my late teens my family and I moved into a house with a dishwasher. *sigh* I miss that thing.
      On the other hand, it’s a time when my hands are busy but my brain is free to do some uninterrupted thinking. 🙂

      Are your kids doing the dish washing? or do you have a dish washing machine? (either way I’m feeling a little jealous right now, lol)

      Thanks! The shiny sink took a couple days work, and some of that Dirt Chaser powder. It took a bit of elbow grease, but was sooo worth it. It totally shocked me that I felt comfortable putting a photo of my kitchen sink on my blog.

      Like

      • ReGi McClain April 25, 2013 at 3:26 pm #

        I never had a reliable dishwasher until about a year ago. I had unreliable ones from time to time before that. They usually functioned as dish drainers.

        My eldest is just tall enough to start doing dishes on her own. Pretty soon I won’t even have to load more than once a day. 😀

        I feel that way about most of my home most of the time. I’m not much of a housekeeper. I hope FlyLady works for you! The program didn’t work too well for me, but the principle is sound. 🙂 I like Don Aslett’s books a lot.

        Like

        • rosedandrea April 26, 2013 at 4:15 am #

          Regi, I just discovered that the route we are taking to western Oregon this morning (leaving in a few moments, actually) will not take us passed all those water falls. Boo! I was looking forward to visiting them again, and taking pictures for you. 😉

          Maybe next time. 🙂

          Like

          • ReGi McClain April 26, 2013 at 10:25 am #

            Oh well. I bet you’ll get lots of good pictures of other nature-y things. 🙂

            Like

            • rosedandrea April 29, 2013 at 6:28 pm #

              We managed to find a waterfall on the route we took! Those photos will be the backbone of my next blog post. Just for you, Regi. lol 🙂

              Like

            • ReGi McClain April 29, 2013 at 8:46 pm #

              *twinkly eyes* Pictures just for me? Gee, thanks. 🙂

              Like

Leave a Reply

