Dear Migraine

2 May

You nauseate me.

You make my eyes hurt and feel cross-eyed.

You pull the emergency brake on my plans for the day.

You steal my fun, and cramp my style.

You are not nice, and I do not like you.

Please unfriend me, and forget my Twitter handle.

I am going to craw back into bed and pretend that you never existed.

With all animosity,

Rose D’Andrea

 

Pain in purple and orange

5 Responses to “Dear Migraine”

  1. lucindasutherland May 2, 2013 at 4:12 pm #

    Thank You, Father God for allowing Rose to have a migraine today, for making her slow down and rest and rely on you. Thank You for reminding her to drink lots of liquids and eat right and REST and allow others to help her today. Thank YOU for all the unknown blessings that come from Rose taking a day to rest just now. In the name of Your Son, Jesus Christ, who told us to pray in His name – amen.

    Like

  2. rosedandrea May 2, 2013 at 7:57 pm #

    Thank you, Ladies. ❤
    Lonnie sent me for a nap after I ate a big plate of scrambled eggs. Slept for 2 1/2 hours. The migraine is gone.
    That's a good thing, because when I got upstairs I found out he was in the process of putting a cupboard back together (nail gun, compressor, saws-all, noisy). He's pretty much done now, and it looks good. 🙂

    Like

  3. jessmittens May 3, 2013 at 1:55 am #

    I wish getting rid of a migraine was as simple as asking it to go away!

    Like

    • rosedandrea May 4, 2013 at 1:30 am #

      Oh, isn’t that the truth… Not even begging and pleading will make one budge. *sigh*
      At least they only happen occasionally (when I haven’t eaten enough the day before). It almost seems to hurt worse when I remember that it’s preventable, and therefore my own fault that the pain is there. grrr

      Like

Leave a Reply

