A 360 Degree Sunset!

13 Jun

The other evening we had a bit of a storm. Lots of clouds, thunder, and lightning; just enough rain to make it uncomfortably muggy.

When it came time for the sun to set, though, the sky lit up! There was almost a halo of clouds around the horizon and they all picked up the colors. It was incredible!

So, being the budding shutterbug that I am, I grabbed my phone (it gets better shots than our digital) and rushed out to the backyard.

Here are some of the photos.

 

Sunset 1 - compressed

 

Sunset 2 - compressed

 

sunset 3 - compressed

 

sunset 4 - compressed

 

Yeah, this ball of mud we call home is pretty amazing. πŸ™‚

 

.

14 Responses to “A 360 Degree Sunset!”

  1. ReGi McClain June 13, 2013 at 9:53 am #

    WOW! When I saw the one on Twitter, I thought you might have found some touched-up internet pic and thought it was pretty enough to share. Those are amazing! The colors are breathtaking.

    Like

    • ReGi McClain June 13, 2013 at 9:54 am #

      Do you mind if I download them?

      Like

      • rosedandrea June 13, 2013 at 11:35 am #

        You, my darling ReGi, may do whatever you wish with them.
        (This goes for ReGi. Because I trust her. Enough said.)

        Like

        • ReGi McClain June 13, 2013 at 12:03 pm #

          *twinkly eyes* Thank you! For both the permission and the compliment.

          Like

          • rosedandrea June 13, 2013 at 9:17 pm #

            You are most welcome. πŸ™‚ For both. *does a little happy dance*
            Is it strange that the only friends I have outside family and my Bible Study are online???
            Either way, I count you as a friend. πŸ˜€

            Like

            • ReGi McClain June 13, 2013 at 9:29 pm #

              πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I think of you as a friend too!

              Like

    • rosedandrea June 13, 2013 at 11:33 am #

      Thanks! πŸ˜€
      I caught sight of the sunset starting and just HAD to get out there. Really glad I did. πŸ™‚
      Would have just stayed outside basking in the beauty, but the mosquitoes sounded the charge and I chose to retreat rather than itch all over for a week. lol

      Like

      • ReGi McClain June 13, 2013 at 12:02 pm #

        So the mosquitoes are bad all over this year. I say we humans declare war.

        Like

        • rosedandrea June 13, 2013 at 9:15 pm #

          War. OK. Just let me make a new sling-shot. *runs home to make her husband teach her how to make one* Lonnie will help me! ‘Cause he’s cool like that. πŸ˜€

          Like

  2. ReGi McClain June 13, 2013 at 12:09 pm #

    Reblogged this on regimcclain and commented:
    Typically I don’t reblog other folks’ posts, but these pictures are really beautiful.

    Like

  3. kathils June 14, 2013 at 3:27 am #

    Beautiful images!

    Like

    • rosedandrea June 14, 2013 at 7:14 pm #

      Thanks! It was a lot of fun taking them. πŸ™‚

      Thanks for commenting! πŸ˜€

      Like

  4. L. Marie June 14, 2013 at 6:30 am #

    Gorgeous photos!

    Like

    • rosedandrea June 14, 2013 at 7:30 pm #

      Thank you for saying so. Glad you liked them. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

