My First MMM Post

24 Jun

My friend ReGi McClain has come up with an idea for a Monday blog post Meme. I’ll just quote her explination, it’s better than I could re-tell.

As for Mondays, I’m introducing a new meme, which will be called simply Mmm.

Mmm, in this case, stands for Mirth and Music Monday. Each Monday, I’ll find something funny and something musical with which to start out your week, or, in my case, end it. If you want to play along, there’s a linky in the side-bar.

Here’s the link to her first installment: MMM… A New Meme for Monday

Well, I decided to play along. 🙂  This looks like too much fun to pass up.

So I hope you all enjoy the video I found. I certainly have (it made me laugh off and on for two days).

Tim Hawkins l Pretty Pink Tractor – Official Music Video

 

Here’s the link in case this page doesn’t want to load the video for you.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_XZn0Jz_D2k

Happy Monday! 😀

.

3 Responses to “My First MMM Post”

  1. rosedandrea June 24, 2013 at 10:04 am #

    I couldn’t make the linky work. So here is the link to ReGi McClain’s current Mmm.
    http://regimcclain.wordpress.com/2013/06/23/mmm-streblow-and-stirling/
    You will want to watch these two videos. The first made me laugh really hard (needed that), and the second held me in awe at it’s musical and visual amazingness.

    Like

  2. Anna June 28, 2013 at 5:15 pm #

    That is too funny! He could just paint red over the pink instead of being mad at everyone… But, that’s beside the point. The Tim Hawkins Pink Tractor link didn’t work, just opened another window for this post, but the youtube link worked nicely for me. Hilarious video! Thank you for sharing it!

    Like

    • rosedandrea June 28, 2013 at 11:42 pm #

      I really liked it. I giggled over it today, since that video’s what came up when I searched for YouTube on my phone’s Internet Explorer app.

      He could just paint it, but where would be the fun in that song? “I painted my tractor today. Then the wind blew and it’s covered in hay.”
      Actually…that might work. 🙂 All the mishaps of trying to make the farm look a little nicer? lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

