And I Should Care Why?

28 Jun

What should I care about?Question Marks 1 - Cropped

My blog views?

My amount of comments received?

How many times each post is Liked?

.

Well, I do care about those things. Who doesn’t. (I’m being truthful, here. Quit shaking your head like you really don’t care if your inner thoughts are not read by Someone.)

Perhaps, though, I don’t care as much, or at least put as much thought and digestive system jarring stress into the situation, as some people think us Bloggers should. I still care, though. Just not enough to cry if I go a whole day without a new comment, or a post doesn’t pass five likes.

Does this mean I’m not a real Blogger?

If this is so…

Do I really care?

*        *        *

What are some of your thoughts and feelings about your blog?

What do you really Not worry about when it comes to your blog?

.

2 Responses to “And I Should Care Why?”

  1. jessmittens June 28, 2013 at 12:22 am #

    Well the activity on wordpress has died down lately for me, and at first I was like, “where is everybody??” but now I’ve gotten used to the less activity from less posting. It’s not the end of the world, I have I suppose you’d say ‘real’ stuff to worry about. I prefer quality over quantity comments anyway 🙂

    Like

    • rosedandrea June 28, 2013 at 5:07 pm #

      Quality over quantity is always preferred.
      Like comments from you! 🙂

      It would be nice to have tons of traffic, but at the end of the day I am happy with the half dozen people who comment on a regular basis. More followers may or may not come, but at the end of the day you need happiness now.
      That’s the struggle, I guess. Happiness now, and hope for the future. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

