Video

Mmm…I’ve Got A Dream!

1 Jul

It’s Mirth and Music Monday!!!

Here’s my offering for this week:

.

I love the movie Tangled!

It has action, adventure, a truly manipulative Villainess, humor, a real happy ending, and tons of music!

Here’s one of my favorite clips. 🙂

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hgLx7OgU7zA

.

Check out this weeks post from ReGi McClain, the originator of this meme:

http://regimcclain.wordpress.com/2013/06/30/mmm-pirates-and-radnich/

14 Responses to “Mmm…I’ve Got A Dream!”

  1. ReGi McClain July 1, 2013 at 10:19 am #

    Nice one! I always liked Eugene’s “much less touchy-feely” bit. 🙂

    Like

    • ReGi McClain July 1, 2013 at 10:25 am #

      BTW, I tried to add your post to the linky using my email, but it won’t let me. I think it can tell what email address the blog is linked to. :-/

      Like

      • rosedandrea July 1, 2013 at 10:37 am #

        I’ll give it another go, in a few minutes, but there’s something I have to tell you.

        You Were My 1,000th visitor!!!

        *dances around the room*

        Wahoo!

        (lol, hubby was 1,001)

        Like

        • ReGi McClain July 1, 2013 at 10:48 am #

          Whoop whoop and that other disco dance noise that sort of goes like “oi”, but has a high pitched inflection that drowns the ee part a bit! 😀

          Like

    • rosedandrea July 1, 2013 at 10:28 am #

      Yeah, it cracks me up!
      I love how this song points out that even the manliest of men can have dainty hobbies (unicorns!).

      My manly-man husband occasionally makes jewelry (fixes everything my nieces and nephews pull off my neck!), and miniature pewter figurines. The first gift he gave me was a little pewter giraffe. So cute!

      Like

      • ReGi McClain July 1, 2013 at 10:50 am #

        That’s really sweet. 🙂 My man will sing Phantom of the Opera to me (don’t tell), but doesn’t do dainty at all.

        Like

        • rosedandrea July 1, 2013 at 11:09 am #

          Hey! Phantom of the Opera is pretty close (in a still manly way, of course. How can sweeping a woman off her feet Not be considered manly?).

          The last time he fixed a broken necklace he had to put away the chainsaw first…so, yeah…Manly men can do dainty things and still be seen as ‘super men’ by their wives. 😀

          Like

          • rosedandrea July 1, 2013 at 11:13 am #

            And Phantom of the Opera is one of my husband’s favorite plays/movies, too.

            Like

          • ReGi McClain July 1, 2013 at 3:00 pm #

            LOL, that’s a great image. “Yes Dear, I’ll fix that earring for you, let me just put this ginormous project away for a minute.”

            (I hope I didn’t sound like I was complaining that my man doesn’t do dainty? I’ll definitely take “Love me, that’s all I ask of you…” 😀 )

            Like

            • rosedandrea July 1, 2013 at 6:15 pm #

              It didn’t sound like you were complaining. Everyone is different, and your husband seems to be his own kind of wonderful…just right for you.

              Something I find myself saying a lot is ‘He must be really secure in his Manhood to’ do things like fluttering around a room to encourage his daughter to practice her ballet, or sit down to drink imaginary tea while in the middle of the city park.

              My dad, a bass, would sidle up next to me in church and sing soprano with me just to make me giggle. Half the time he would nudge me on the next verse and point out his bass notes, pretending to expect me to reciprocate. It never failed to make me laugh too hard to finish the verse. 😀

              Like

            • ReGi McClain July 1, 2013 at 8:06 pm #

              🙂 I think we both got blessed big time.

              Like

            • rosedandrea July 1, 2013 at 8:28 pm #

              I agree. 😀

              Like

  2. Emily Witt July 2, 2013 at 3:53 pm #

    Tangled is one of my favourite movies! Love it!

    Like

    • rosedandrea July 2, 2013 at 4:29 pm #

      I agree! It’s so much fun to watch. Even the eight time around.

      Like

Leave a Reply

