This Is So Obnoxious! or Who Wants To Write A Creepy Book For Me?

6 Jul

I had a nightmare last night.

One of my nightmares that seems to go back multiple times to fix it’s own plot errors until it has the situation good and scary.

These are usually perfect sci-fi novel fodder.

Except that I really do not want to write that kind of book!

Especially not the mind bending, medical/science-y, creepy-crawly stuff. It would take lots of research to find out what the WHO, the CDC, and American Government would do.

Then there’s the icky, creepy stuff!

It doesn’t just make my skin crawl, it makes it stand up on the table, lift it’s skirts, and scream that someone should do something about the thing that’s scuttling around on the floor!!!

(My big, strong, manly-man husband didn’t even want me to finish telling him the details)

*            *            *

I am pathetic. This is about as creepy as I can handle:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TylmZEtTGxw

Actually, I’m not kidding that much. :/

A sister talked me into watching Constantine when it first came out. *shudders* At the end of the movie she had bruises in her thigh from where my fingers had latched onto her. I was jumpy for months afterward.

*            *            *

Does anyone want to write this for me?

I have already handed a couple synopsis of other dreams to that sister and her husband. They’re so busy I’m not sure when those stories will get done. So I guess I’m in the market for someone who would be willing to take this idea and run with it.

If there’s anyone out there who has always wanted to write the next Alien/Arachniphobia/Independence Day all rolled into one give me a holler in the comments below, or on Twitter, or Facebook, or by tin can.

We’ll see if we’re compatible, and what you think of an abbreviated synopsis. (Why is the word abbreviated so dang long?!)

.

I realize that this is not the normal channel for finding a writer, but I am not normal, and I’m not really looking for normal. This book would not be normal!

Also, I will not be able to afford an up-front fee…yeah, sooo that right there is going to cut the throngs of potential authors back by a good, oh…100%.

But, let’s see what happens, huh?

.

Leave a Reply

