Video

Drat! I Forgot! and Biff Does Standup?

9 Jul

Last week I told my mom about the video I had chosen for MMM (Mirth and Music Monday). She said “Links, girl! Where’s the link?!”

I assured her that she would get to see it the following Monday, so she didn’t tear my head off for teasing her with something cool, and not showing her.

Then I go and lose track of the days, and forget that the blog post I am putting together late Sunday night is indeed for Monday. *sigh* So MMM happened without me. (Sorry, ReGi)

But, just so I don’t get hollered at here’s the video I told my mom about last week. 🙂

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PR_hh8ong_k

Yup! Biff does standup comedy.

*            *            *

I may just go ahead and schedule next Monday’s MMM right now, while I’m thinking of it.

At least if I get frazzled next Sunday evening and forget that I have already scheduled a post, you’ll get an MMM and a regular post. Two for One! 😀

.

7 Responses to “Drat! I Forgot! and Biff Does Standup?”

  1. Lucinda Sutherland July 9, 2013 at 12:24 pm #

    Very good video clip! Thanks for remembering to include the link, babe.

    Like

    • rosedandrea July 9, 2013 at 1:11 pm #

      You are very welcome. Anything to make my mommy laugh. 😀
      I’m kinda shocked I remembered it at all!
      Sunday was such a blur (child’s birthday party + a migraine = Huh? Wha?)
      Monday was spent playing catch up on the balls I dropped the previous day.
      Things turned out well, though, so I can’t complain. 🙂

      Like

  2. Lucinda Sutherland July 9, 2013 at 12:27 pm #

    Biff does very good stand-up! I wonder if he still does? I liked the physical comedy moves he did as he imitated himself pointing out droppings and the trophy poses. Now I need to watch the movies again just to see how he moves. I do have a weakness for tuba players – having been one myself for a couple of years.

    Like

    • rosedandrea July 9, 2013 at 1:07 pm #

      As far as I know he does still do stand-up. There are several YouTube videos out there of some of his stuff. I have another one stashed away for a future MMM. 🙂

      What surprised me was that someone so good at playing a bully was actually a nerd in school. Although, come to think of it, who would be better at portraying a bully than someone who potentially saw a lot of them growing up? Huh.

      Like

  3. ReGi McClain July 9, 2013 at 7:45 pm #

    LOL!!! Wow, that was pretty neat. Given his build, I always assumed the guy who played Biff probably did have a sports background. Beloved thought it was great (he really likes the Back to the Future movies). Even the kids giggled now and then. 🙂

    Like

    • rosedandrea July 9, 2013 at 10:01 pm #

      I’m glad you guys all enjoyed it!

      Yes, I always thought he’d been big into sports.

      Good to have more re-enforcement that really, the geeks and nerds rule the world. 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

