Out Of Time? and I’ve Made Progress!

11 Jul

Victoria's Driftwood Wall Clock

Here the nights come.

There the days go.

Years whip by fast.

Moments seem so slow.

Grab each minute.

Make it count.

Your time doesn’t come

From an endless fount.

.

It’s strange. I can sit in front of a blank screen and sometimes a poem just comes to me, rarely do I have to struggle to find another rhyming word.

Other times I may as well be blowing soap bubbles with as much poetry as comes to mind.

As usual, this one just popped out. Like it or not. If not, wait a few days, you may like the next one that comes to mind. šŸ™‚

.

At the end of another day.

I was able to add another 3 1/2 pages to my current WIP.Ā  šŸ˜€

I would give you an excerpt (yes I am that happy with it), except that the more I think about it, the more it seems I am benefiting from the fascination of having a project that is super secret. In some ways I am even in the dark. I had thought the plot was pretty well laid out in my head, but today my main male character decided to take matters into his own hands and totally threw things off for me. Now I seem to just be along for the ride. šŸ™‚

Hopefully I will be able to keep up with this writing pace. It seems to really help with the creative process to be sure to stay uber excited about what you are going to write next. Right now, though, my hands are still tired from the hour and 15 minutes it took me to write those pages. It’s a good tired, though. It makes me smile and remember my accomplishment.

Wishing you luck with your dreams.

– Rose D’Andrea

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5Oni8_k5twU

.

6 Responses to “Out Of Time? and I’ve Made Progress!”

  1. sharmishtha basu July 11, 2013 at 1:24 am #

    fantastic poem!

    Like

  2. ReGi McClain July 11, 2013 at 1:39 pm #

    Wow! You are cranking out a post a day AND making progress on your WIP? That’s amazing! It makes me tired just thinking about it. Will you be hosting any time management seminars soon? šŸ˜‰

    Cute poem. šŸ™‚

    Like

    • rosedandrea July 12, 2013 at 11:58 pm #

      Thanks. šŸ˜€

      Yes, it is a little boggling how much I can get done in a day while just sitting in front of a computer and a smart phone. It’s not uncommon for me to be twitching with both of them at the same time. (I think it gives my husband a headache on my behalf. lol)

      Even with all this productivity I still have a few things slipping through the cracks. A book of poetry is sitting formatted and without a cover, and my blog about local events is sadly only being updated once a week. šŸ˜¦

      If I could make a seminar (about…something) happen where I had all kinds of internet people I liked together in one place? That would be pretty freakin’ awesome!

      Like

      • ReGi McClain July 13, 2013 at 12:51 pm #

        Well, you could always look into podcasts. šŸ™‚

        Like

        • rosedandrea July 13, 2013 at 10:27 pm #

          For my blog? Or for getting everyone together?
          Really, it could work for either. I would need a faster computer, though. This poor thing has a mini stroke after 20 minutes of me working on Tweetdeck. šŸ˜¦
          I can’t really complain. It’s seen a lot of typing and internet hours. Babying it as best I can, until I can afford to get a nice pretty, fast one. (Don’t tell her, though. She gets all kinds of sulky and defensive if I talk about replacing her after she has left for The Great Tech Store in the sky.)

          Like

          • ReGi McClain July 14, 2013 at 1:53 am #

            I was thinking a webinar-type thing. šŸ™‚

            (Your secret is safe with me.)

            Like

Leave a Reply

