Video

What DO I Feel?

17 Jul

It has been quite a while since I had any kind of injury. And while I’m not saying I exactly miss being able to wash dishes and cook dinner, the novelty of being waited on is really starting to wear off.

I would say I have some cabin fever, but it’s not quite this bad.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CHNJPsCDSqo

While I don’t exactly feel useless, I feel pretty close. 😦

On the plus side, I finished reading a book on how to write ‘in the zone’.

I’m up to 8,567 words on my secret WIP. (typing using the left hand is annoyingly slow. And when the right hand does sneak in there it mostly just manages to mess things up. Ugh.)

And I have learned how to make coffee while almost exclusively using my left hand.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lejmXQb2Q-o

Huh. Who knew that lefties could see under water better?

*            *            *

What are some irritating ways that you have hurt yourself over the years?

What were some of the ways you entertained yourself while recovering?

Why do most of the videos on YouTube have swearing in them?

How many licks does it take to get to the center of a Tootsie Pop?

One Response to “What DO I Feel?”

  1. ReGi McClain July 18, 2013 at 10:06 am #

    I love Muppet Treasure Island. I think it’s the best Muppet movie.

    Huh. Seeing better underwater. That is odd. I wonder if it’s a right-brained skill.

    1. No major injuries thus far, though I have some issues that interrupt life. Grrr….

    2. I often don’t have a choice but to keep going, more or less, though reading is what happens if it’s too bad to do anything but not bad enough to require sleep.

    3. Many people think swearing makes them look tough or no-nonsense. Some people think it helps them blend in. Others just got in the habit and don’t even know they’re doing it. And, overall, because most people lack creativity in their vocabulary.

    4. I’m not patient enough to lick my way to the center of a tootsie pop. So, no idea.

    Like

Leave a Reply

