Evergreen Lollypops and Pidgeon Soup

18 Jul

Yeah…

I have no idea what that means.

*            *            *

I have done no work on my Secret WIP today.

What did I do?

  • I went swimming.
  • I ate lunch with some of my swim-mates (family members and our hostess).
  • My mom put a new wrap on my wrist (did a great job).
  • I was driven home.
  • I took a nap.
  • Talked with my husband for a while.
  • Fiddled around on Twitter.
  • Laughed my backside off over some stuff on Facebook.
  • Looked around at some how-to sights for Author Platforms and Instagram.
  • Ate a delicious dinner (cooked by my ever patient husband).
  • Talked with the roomie when he came home from work.
  • And now I am writing to you!

It has been a day filled with fun, family, sun, laughter and relaxing. Something that perhaps I needed more than another thousand words on the word count.

Good ol' vitamin D. Perks me right up. :)

Good ol’ vitamin D. Perks me right up. 🙂

*            *            *

What do you do to recharge your mental and emotional batteries?

When’s the last time you took the time to do that?

.

.

.

.

One Response to “Evergreen Lollypops and Pidgeon Soup”

  1. ReGi McClain July 18, 2013 at 9:25 am #

    Sounds like a really nice day. 🙂

    Answer 1: Time alone with God helps. Spending time in my garden seems to help, but it’s new to me, so its status is still “pending.” Being somewhere safe outside where the only thing I have to do is play with my kids is reliable.

    Answer 2: Last night. I spent about half an hour just sitting in our backyard while the kids took turns “stealing” my lap from each other. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

