The Pain of Hunger

24 Jul

That gnawing need,

A painful rumble;

I just heard

My stomach grumble.

Food, I need

As you may guess.

An empty system

Makes me write less.

.

Soooooo hungry!

.

Good thing my Mr. Wonderful is cooking, then, huh?

.

Silly me has only had tea over the last several hours.

Silly me has only had tea over the last several hours.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

.

*            *            *

I’m thinking of writing a short story to portion out over next week while I’m helping out at a friend’s church for VBS (vacation Bible school). Any thoughts as to what I should write about?

I’m serious, I have nothing in mind yet, so a good suggestion could very well be acted upon.

(A small note here: Please only G rated topics. I have several followers who enjoy reading this blog with their little ones near by. I would like to keep it that way. Thank you.)

*            *            *

Want to read more of my poetry? Click Here.

.

2 Responses to “The Pain of Hunger”

  1. ReGi McClain July 24, 2013 at 7:54 pm #

    How about something about a kid, since you’ll already be immersed in kid-ness? Maybe a very shy kid who spends a lot of time in fantasy land, or maybe that kid who’s natural tendency it is to draw out the shy kids and help them join the group. Or, maybe a bully who experiences something that helps them straighten up, or a kid who has no idea how awkward she is and doesn’t understand why people avoid her. 🙂 Or possibly the kid who’s a loner because he turns into a werewolf every full moon and can never have evening playdates in case he might eat the other kids?

    Like

    • rosedandrea July 24, 2013 at 8:56 pm #

      A kid as the main character is a good idea… Thinking 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

