Video

MMM… Dueling Violins, Dancing Military Men, and Johnny Depp!

5 Aug

I had a ton of fun taking most of Sunday afternoon to explore YouTube for Mirth and Music Monday. It was a bit of a chore to find things that were both funny and clean. But, I think I have pulled it off.  🙂

Yes, I know it’s 3 videos. I just couldn’t resist the middle one. It looked like they were having so much fun!

.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ywMPtwM8avs

.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fUFWGwor-4E

.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qXWE75aBV_A

.

I hope you enjoyed my pickings this week.

&            &            &

If you would like to see more Mirth and Music Monday posts click over to ReGi McClain’s blog. She is the originator of the meme and has a happy blue linky on the right side of her page. Click that blue smiley face and you will be presented with the links to a few more blogs which also participate in MMM. Maybe you’ll even find another blog to haunt.

.

3 Responses to “MMM… Dueling Violins, Dancing Military Men, and Johnny Depp!”

  1. ReGi McClain August 5, 2013 at 4:46 pm #

    That long-haired blonde is the closest I’ve ever seen to a head-banging violinist. I wonder how she keeps her chin on the violin. 😛

    Did you ever see the video of a bunch of military folks dancing to the Move It song from the movie Madagascar? It’s hilarious! (Although, it’s not quite clean enough for the kids.)

    I’ve never seen Benny and Joon. Those Charlie Chapman impressions are very good! 🙂

    Like

    • rosedandrea August 5, 2013 at 7:43 pm #

      The long-haired blond is one of the ladies who make up a group called Celtic Woman. She is the only one who doesn’t sing, but her violin and dancing more than make up for it. 🙂

      I’ll have to look up that video! Thanks!

      Benny and Joon…while not being my favorite movie, certainly is worth the watch. Not young child friendly, though. It’s not Really dirty, but it does deal with some rather adult problems and situations. Best to watch after the kids are in bed. 🙂
      Johnny Depp does a great job in it. That and the music video for 10,000 Miles afterward are the real reasons I would watch it again.

      Like

      • ReGi McClain August 5, 2013 at 9:33 pm #

        I thought I recognized her, although I don’t remember her being quite so active in the specials I’ve seen. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

