Video

A Declaration and Some Adele

10 Aug

Today I ran into an old friend. He’s the kind of friend that you can go without seeing for a whole year and when you get back together for even a few moments, you’re right back where you left off.

As our conversation wandered over what we had been up to since our last meeting he asked me a question.

“Are you happy?”

And with only a moments consideration I was able to truthfully answer that yes, I am very happy.

I am happy with who I am. I am happy with who I married. I am happy with my career choice.

I am happy.

This is a very good thing.

*            *            *

And now, because it’s in my head:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ljawHxBl_Rk

.

2 Responses to “A Declaration and Some Adele”

  1. ReGi McClain August 10, 2013 at 8:28 am #

    😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

