Video

I Did So Much Dancing My Feet Hurt

17 Aug

We had lots of fun, though.

My two-step lessons continued. My ‘instructor’ was having fun testing my following ability tonight. He kept switching direction on me, then grinning as I laughed while keeping step with him. Too much fun.

I got to snatch Lonnie (my husband) away from the ladies long enough to get two waltzes and a swing in through the evening…oh, and a rumba. I really like to rumba.  😀

Tonight’s snacks included cottage cheese, finger veggies, Rice Crispy Treats, carrot cake cupcakes, (really good) meat loaf, a couple kinds of jello, chips & salsa and a couple other things I can’t remember.

There were plenty of left overs. We actually got sent home with 4 squares of meat loaf, some rolls, and the last of a veggie tray. Guess that’s what I get for asking the Center’s President if there was anything I could do to help clean up. I’m not complaining. Lonnie had very little to do to throw together a left-overs dinner for the room-mate when he came home; and of course my midnight snack.

We brought an acquaintance along with us tonight. He has too much trouble getting around to dance, but he sure likes sitting next to the band and tapping his cane to the beat. The pianist came and asked me if he was my father (he’s old enough to be my grandfather!).  I told her, no, he’s just a friend. She said he was such a joy to watch, having all that fun just listening to them play. We got asked by a couple of people to be sure and bring him again. 🙂  He is a lot of fun, so there’s no doubt about that.

Oof, these feet are really telling me about it.  I’m going to find you something fun to watch, then head for my bed. You wouldn’t think people over 60 would have that much energy!  😀

.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WQhE2FqAbOg

.

Great, now I’m going to have that song in my head all through my dreams.  Oh, well, it’s a fun one.

.

Leave a Reply

