Ask Kaitlyn: Plans

20 Aug

O.K., this one made me laugh out loud.  (don’t you just love it when that happens?)

And she quite accurately sums up my feelings about college.

Kaitlyn Deann

There is this one certain girl that keeps up with me and everything I do, like my personal stalker, you know? It’s actually extremely flattering. She’s one of the sweetest girls I’ve ever conversed with online. She goes by Hannah.

Hannah emailed me the other day, asking me to write a blog post (or make a vlog, but I just laughed at that idea since I don’t feel like getting dressed or doing my hair or making attractive facial expressions) to answer a few of her questions. Here is her message:

 

Hey Kaitlyn,

I was wondering, are you going to college? What do you plan to do in the near future? Maybe you could make a vlog/blog post about this? That’d be awesome!! 🙂

Hannah ><>

 

What I love about this post is that I’ve been asked these questions so many times within this last year that my…

View original post 423 more words

2 Responses to “Ask Kaitlyn: Plans”

  1. Lucinda Sutherland August 20, 2013 at 11:49 pm #

    That really was a great blog post. Thanks for the link. She did make me laugh – at the end where she said maybe she wasn’t meaning to be snarky… because that is so true for me, too. I liked her insights. Sounds like a much better thought out explanation of why I stopped going to college – wanted to learn everything and do everything and you really can’t and it is an expensive way to discover that you can’t do it all.

    Like

    • rosedandrea August 21, 2013 at 8:11 am #

      You’re welcome!
      I found out about her through Elisabeth Wheatley’s Facebook page. It’s amazing how many young homeschooled girls are publishing books.
      Very inspiring. 🙂

      Although I did go into college with a clear goal, if I ever do go back it will most likely be to just putter around and learn things I’m interested in. I have so many passions,… and very little burning desire to have a piece of paper on the wall that states I’ve learned this one profession.

      Like

Leave a Reply

