My Blog Vacation Report And An Announcement

25 Aug

It was a very good vacation from blogging. It was kind of freeing to spend a few nights just picking out cool stuff written by other people and telling you why it intrigues me.

But now, we are back to our regularly scheduled programming.

First, I want to tell you a bit of what I did to refill my mental bucket of inspiration.

I started reading Northanger Abby, by Jane Austin

I got back to reading Regency Buck, by Georgette Heyer

I took some photos of an incoming thunderstorm…in a cemetery

I played round after round (trying for perfect scores) of Grub Guardian

I attended our Encourage Meant meeting and discussed a few possibilities and ideas with my girls

I watched a few episodes of Kekkaishi (an anime my husband and I like)

Lonnie and I went to the Senior Center dance and had a blast

I went shopping with a sister and her two little ones, then we all did lunch

I spent hours talking with my husband about random thoughts and subjects

I went over and spent an hour and a half with my grandma and an aunt (laughing most of the time)

I cheated on my diet and snuck in a few frozen fudge bars

I started working out again

Yeah, it’s been a good week. 😀

*            *            *

Now for the announcement.

Tomorrow I will have two blog posts. The first will be my regular MMM (Mirth and Music Monday). The second will be the cover reveal and a blurb for Laura Oliva‘s new book What The Body Needs. I figure it’s a big enough deal, since she is a very cool friend of mine and I really liked her first book, that it deserves it’s own post. That and the cover isn’t exactly the most…four year old friendly image. But mostly because she has been a good enough friend that I want to help her in any way I can. 😀

On that note: Here’s a link to her first book All That Glitters on Amazon.

*            *            *

Here are some of the better photos I snapped on Thursday.

I just couldn't resist stopping to take a few photos as the storm started rolling over the landscape.

I just couldn’t resist stopping to take a few photos as the storm started rolling over the landscape.

.

Here's that storm from a slightly different angle. It's a little closer now.

Here’s that storm from a slightly different angle. It’s a little closer now.

.

These lovely petunias were growing at the base of the flag pole in the cemetery.

These lovely petunias were growing at the base of the flag pole in the cemetery.

.

Happy Sunday, y’all!

.

One Response to “My Blog Vacation Report And An Announcement”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Cover Reveal For Laura Oliva’s What The Body Needs! | Rose's Road - August 26, 2013

    […] You can also visit her book page on her site here. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

