Video

My Brain Is On Hiatus, But I Have A Question For You

1 Sep

(Holy Cow, I got the spelling of that word correct on the first try!)

So in honor of my having an exhausted brain from reading Sherlock Holmes aloud to my darling husband, going through some how-to blog posts, and my usual Saturday running around, you get this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xzVMwo8BC88

All those pairs of wonderful shoulders! *swoon*

[Good thing I married a man with a good set of them, huh?Β  πŸ˜‰Β  ]

.

I will be using another song from that play tomorrow for Mirth and Music Monday, but this one is a ton of fun as well.

It makes me smile.

Tracy does such an amazing job with that role. And Carol Burnett! Wow! She hasn’t lost a single pinch of her comedic timing. Plus Tommy Smothers. His miming and grinning crack me up just thinking about it. πŸ˜€

Oh! If I’m raving about a play I should probably tell you what it is, huh? It’s called Once Upon a Mattress. A very funny and silly retelling of The Princess and the Pea. One of my favorites, really. My parents have a DVD of it, and every once in a while I have to borrow it again.

.

So, out of curiosity. (This is off the wall, but) Is there anything in particular one of you would like me to write a post about? Any questions you would like answered, a topic that needs my spin, an idea that you want my perspective on?

Let me know in the comments. Don’t be, er… shy. (hehehe)

.

Laura Oliva got her post to me today! I can’t wait until Friday! πŸ˜€

.

Leave a Reply

