Video

Have I Always Had A Writer’s Heart?

3 Sep

In one of my early memories (all of which are spotty, rather hit-and-miss I’m afraid), I remember having a short conversation with a girl who lived on our block. She had said that we needed to wait, because as she put it, “I have to itch my foot.”

Even at that age I, and I think the sister just younger than me, explained to her that she was scratching an itch on her foot.

I couldn’t have been much over 8 years old and already I was correcting peoples choice of words. Perhaps it was because my Mother had been an English major in college. Or that we were never talked to in baby-babble. Perhaps it was because we were constantly being read to.

Maybe all of the above. All I know is that it seems as though we have always been word snobs.

I don’t really see that as a problem. 😀

.

Say Your Right Words! 😉

Oof, now I’m going off to go on a Labyrinth kick.  See ya!

.

O.K., just one. Here’s my favorite song from the movie.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VppuD1St8Ec

.

Be careful what you wish for,

someone might be listening.

.

Leave a Reply

