About a Guest Poster, and My Upcoming Roadtrip

5 Sep

Ladies and Gentlemen,

I have a lightning storm coming in fast, so I’m going to have to be quick.

Friday, I have a guest post scheduled for you. My guest blogger is none other than the lovely and amusing Laura Oliva. She has written something not too long and not too short on staying creative in the writing process.

Saturday (and maybe part of Sunday) I will be out of town. There is a big family shindig several hours drive from here and I will be playing chauffeur to some fun relatives, while another of the bunch of us foots the bill.

I know.

Nice.

I love to drive, I wanted to go on a road trip, and someone has offered to pay for me to drive them somewhere I wanted to go anyway. Not something I was going to say no to. Hehe.

Now, since I have some photos in here I like, you get to see them again. 😀

Our apricot tree this spring

Our apricot tree this spring

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The falls I photographed on my last road trip

The falls I photographed on my last road trip

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

An un-messed with photo of a sunset this summer

An un-messed with photo of a sunset this summer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alright, Fellow Travelers, that’s me for tonight. 🙂

.

2 Responses to “About a Guest Poster, and My Upcoming Roadtrip”

  1. ReGi McClain September 6, 2013 at 11:06 pm #

    Beautiful photographs! Have fun on your trip. 🙂

    Like

    • rosedandrea September 7, 2013 at 7:40 am #

      Aw, thanks. *blushes* They are getting a little old, though (age, not tiring). Maybe I can refresh my photo gallery on this trip (which I’m almost heading out on). Although I will be the one driving…so we’ll see.

      Like

Leave a Reply

