Video

MMM…Kristin Chenoweth’s The Girl in 14G

9 Sep

It’s Monday!

That day when we trade Mirth and Music Monday posts in an effort to soften the harsh return of another work week.

*            *            *

I have my mother to thank for turning me on to this song. Every time I see something with Kristin in it I’m amazed by her voice and tiny-ness. How does someone who’s 4′ 11″ have a set of lungs like that?!

Anyway…

This one made me laugh, and I hope you will also enjoy it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jBJn4BHtqqY

.

If you are still in need of cheering up, or if you have time for more interesting videos check out ReGi McClain’s blog. Hers is the creative mind that came up with this idea. Plus, on the right hand side of her site you will see two googly eyed blue smiley faces; click on the top one and it will take you to the list of bloggers who are playing along.

Give it a try. You might find another blog or two to follow.

.

Now I’m going to make a pot of tea, grab a pear out of the fridge, and see about writing a piece of Steampunk flash fiction.

.

Happy Monday, y’all!

.

6 Responses to “MMM…Kristin Chenoweth’s The Girl in 14G”

  1. ReGi McClain September 10, 2013 at 4:16 pm #

    LOL!!! My Mom liked to tell this story from my parents’ apartment days:

    Their downstairs neighbor liked to blast heavy metal music. Now, my Dad loves heavy metal, so he didn’t mind the musical style so much as his neighbor’s lack of courtesy. To teach aforementioned courtesy, he strategically placed his significant collection of very large speakers around his apartment, turning them on their faces so they pumped sound directly into the floor. He then played bagpipe music on the highest setting for an hour or so. This tactic apparently cured the metal head of his music-blasting tendencies. 🙂

    Like

    • rosedandrea September 10, 2013 at 4:55 pm #

      Bahahahaha!!!
      Sounds like something my mom and dad would do!

      Like

  2. Alana Terry September 11, 2013 at 2:48 pm #

    I’m 4’11”, but I don’t sing like that!

    Like

    • rosedandrea September 12, 2013 at 12:49 am #

      Do you also constantly wear insanely tall heels? I like high-heels, but Wow! hers are tall. lol
      She certainly packs a punch in a tiny package. 🙂

      Like

  3. Anna September 13, 2013 at 3:44 pm #

    Fun, fun singer! I also watched her sing “What Would Dolly Do?” right after this one. Fantastic!
    ReGi’s story does sound like something our Dad would have done.

    Now, how to get our crazy bunch of ideas to work for us… We need to visit more often on the topic of creative pursuits.

    Like

    • rosedandrea September 13, 2013 at 6:02 pm #

      Kristin is a lot of fun to watch and listen to. 🙂

      When I read ReGi’s story I immediately thought of mom blasting bag pipe music past that obnoxiously noisy bar down in Texas. lol

      We do need to work on our ‘crazy bunch of ideas’. Lonnie has agreed to write a couple flash stories for our anthology, and I have just now added two more stories to my list of flash fictions. I have another one half written. Also I’m working on a short story about a dragon slaying princess. It’s getting longer than I had originally planned, but I like it. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

