Video

Uh-Oh. I Have A New Book Idea.

2 Oct

This evening I was attempting to write a short story when an idea for another novel hit me.

You see, I have been contemplating trying to find a way to make a kind of series out of the I Killed Them, Mama idea. Not using any of the same people, but going with the concept of young women having to poison their way out of bad situations.

Well, I guess leaving the thinking to my subconscious paid off. Tonight I figured out how to tie all the future titles together.

I Killed Them, Mama, meet Saving Mama’s Flower Garden.

This one is also going to pick right up after a mother’s death and follow the oldest daughter as she deals with an unsavory guardian to protect herself and her younger sisters from a terrible fate. With the help of a couple of girl friends, of course.

I don’t want to say too much right now, so much of the plot is still up in the air.

It’s just really cool that now I not only have the need of income and the want of you guys to read I Killed Them, Mama pulling me forward through the writing process. Now I will have this new book pushing from the back of my mind, urging my to write faster so I can get to it ASAP.

So Excited!!!ย  ๐Ÿ˜€

.

This is me with my book projects when I lose self-control (and perspective on the long-term plan)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NpLyPbnYoK4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NpLyPbnYoK4

Lots of running around, with nothing productive to show for it.

.

I must stick with I Killed Them, Mama!ย  When that’s done with the first draft then I can take a few days to let it sit and work on a loose outline for Saving Mama’s Flower Garden.

Totally can’t wait.ย  ๐Ÿ˜€

.

.

2 Responses to “Uh-Oh. I Have A New Book Idea.”

  1. ReGi McClain October 4, 2013 at 2:15 pm #

    Woohoo! Series are where the real money (and fun) is.

    Like

    • rosedandrea October 6, 2013 at 9:22 pm #

      That’s what I’ve been hearing. I want it to turn into a series for the money end of it, and… yeah, I’ve kind of had a bit of a macabre interest in difficult to trace poisons. Might as well turn a slight curiosity into a money maker, right?

      Especially when writing it is just so much fun! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

