Video

Saturday in the… Mountains

5 Oct

Let me see, by now my sister has most likely hauled my butt out for at least one hike, they’ve tried talking me into going to the hot springs (not with Band-Aids on my knees! [It’s not what you’re thinking]), and I’ve most likely laughed uncontrollably once, minimum.

Today will have a couple chapel sessions, lots of food I’m supposed to be avoiding (which I will justify by allowing my sister to take me out for another walk this evening *whistles distractedly*), some late night s’mores, card games, giggles, and not enough sleep.

These retreats are always a lot of fun, but boy are they exhausting.

Much like a busy vacation, I may need a couple days afterwards to get back up to speed with regular life afterward.

Oh, well. At least I’ll have had a lot of fun with my mom, a sister, and a couple hundred other ladies.

I will be very glad to get home to my own bed, though. Only been married three years, but already I don’t sleep well without my husband beside me.

*            *            *

Alright, today’s Saturday, and the campground has a wonderful park/wilderness balance, so you get Chicago’s Saturday in the Park.  🙂

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=joMa1_yGjds

.

I hope you’re having a great weekend!

.

2 Responses to “Saturday in the… Mountains”

  1. ReGi McClain October 5, 2013 at 4:00 pm #

    When we first moved here, Beloved spent a lot of time in Glennallen while I stayed in Anchorage to settle our home. I’d end up staring at the TV until about 2 or 3 AM before I could fall asleep when he was gone…

    Like

    • rosedandrea October 6, 2013 at 9:04 pm #

      Awww.
      The first night at the retreat wasn’t too bad. It was a very full day and I was exhausted by the time I got to my bunk. The second night (last night) I had some sore muscles from hiking with my sister, and could not find a comfortable position. Ended up running down the battery on my phone reading on my Kindle app until too sleepy to care about the soreness, the really thin mattress or not having hubby beside me. lol

      Very glad to be home now. It was fun, but I’m looking forward to things getting back to normal. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

