Video

I’m Looking For A Guest Blogger, And Other Thoughts

13 Oct

Here’s an un-named poem…that, er, needs a lot of help, I think.

.

There is more to life than time passing,

Computers crashing, lights flashing.

.

In real life you get sunsets,

hyper pets, schedule frets.

.

If you’re lucky, you will get forehead kisses.

Mister and Missus, sun warmed peaches.

.

*            *            *

I finally get why so many people complain about the Gilligan’s Island theme song. I saw my first few episodes of the show this evening, and now It is firmly lodged in my brain.

*            *            *

I made it to 900 Twitter followers this evening. It’s nice to see progress.  🙂

*            *            *

I am looking for a guest blogger for the second Friday from now. If you are interested drop me a line in the comments. I’m looking for almost anything to do with e-publishing, writing, marketing, social media, motivation, self-confidence, or something just plain funny. It can be something you have previously published on your own blog.

Please keep in mind that I want to maintain a family friendly site, here. If your post is chosen, and it’s more PG than G, then it will have a small disclaimer at the top for my readers who allow their children to look over their shoulders while reading this blog.

I hope to turn this into an every other Friday thing. So if you don’t have time this month, please know that next month could work as well.  🙂

*            *            *

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NCaH-qqTWpk

.

 

One Response to “I’m Looking For A Guest Blogger, And Other Thoughts”

  1. Cissy October 13, 2013 at 2:25 am #

    I would be willing to guest blog on your site. I could do a book review for the Tweens age. I have taught preK thru adults or something else if you prefer. My blog is The Contemplative Belle at http://www.thecontemplativebelle.com. I average 100-300 hits a day. Let me know if you are interested.

    Like

Leave a Reply

