Video

I Am Now On Pinterest

15 Oct

Wow!  There is a lot of cool stuff on there. I can see why it’s such a time suck for everyone.

(Oh, before I forget, here’s me: http://www.pinterest.com/rosedandrea75/  )

I’m having a bit of a time getting a handle on the ins and outs of it. The search feature is kinda hit and miss. Laura Oliva popped right up when i searched for her, but I had to go look up ReGi McClain’s link in her guest post.

Oh, well. The more people I find and follow, the more people I find to follow.

*blinks and scratches head*   If that makes any sense.

.

*            *            *

And here’s a song…Yup! … about Pinterest. 😀

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0_Og2bZy56w

.

In future I plan to watch some tutorials about how to gently market books and products using Pinterest. For now, though, I am just going to enjoy myself while getting used to this new playground.  😀

.

Here’s me, wishing you a terrific Tuesday!

.

*            *            *

Are you on Pinterest?

If yes, do you like it? Do you have a piece of advice for a newbie?

If no, is it because you just aren’t interested? Or because you know you’ll become addicted?

.

8 Responses to “I Am Now On Pinterest”

  1. jessmittens October 15, 2013 at 5:56 am #

    I made one a while ago while very bored and have added to it a bit since then but I honestly forgot all about mine until recently! It’s not too bad, mine is just a way to collect images and ideas for future inspiration.

    Like

    • rosedandrea October 16, 2013 at 1:40 am #

      That’s kind of my idea behind my getting started (personal and writing inspiration). I have spent a couple days rounding things out, but from here on it will probably be a couple days a week check in.
      (Mostly because if I took more time on it I could very easily be sucked into a terrible, horrible addiction. lol)

      Like

      • jessmittens October 16, 2013 at 1:53 am #

        It’s a good place to store writing inspiration! Oh I can see that happening, luckily I keep forgetting about it haha. I followed your Pinterest anyway despite my low use because writing inspiration is good to share 🙂

        Like

        • rosedandrea October 16, 2013 at 1:59 am #

          Wow! Thanks!
          I’ll have to follow you back ASAP. Even if you are on intermittently it will still be fun having your intelligent quirkiness lighting up my feed (or whatever they call it).

          Like

          • jessmittens October 16, 2013 at 3:14 am #

            Oh wow, thank you! That’s such a nice thing to say that I am now grinning stupidly and had to reply. And yeah, feed? dashboard? home page? We should call it the motherboard, *laughs at own pun*
            See you there and same to you 🙂

            Like

  2. Aussa Lorens October 15, 2013 at 1:43 pm #

    I just got one recently and have spent like ZERO time on there, but I’d like to… Everyone is so obsessed with it. I followed you on there so maybe you can inspire me…

    Like

    • rosedandrea October 16, 2013 at 1:48 am #

      Thanks! I’ll see about returning the favor soon.

      I am working to Not become obsessed with it. There are already enough things in my life to take pieces of writing time away from me. This Pinterest account was mostly set up as a writing research and inspiration tool, and as a way to further my author platform.

      I must admit, though, it is a lot of fun. 😀

      Like

      • Aussa Lorens October 16, 2013 at 9:32 am #

        I listened to a podcast about using Pinterest as a writing inspiration tool, and it made a lot of sense. I’ll have to give it a shot.

        Like

Leave a Reply

