Video

A Calendar To Track My Writing Hours

19 Oct

I need to go to the store and get a calendar. It doesn’t need to be anything fancy. Just something where I can clock my writing time every day.

Yes. Every day.

Too many days are going past where I tell myself I’ll write something tomorrow.

Tomorrow comes along, it’s much busier, and no writing is done.

So, I need a calendar. Clock in and clock out. Treat it like a job.

Especially since one day I would like it to pay like a job.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iQlzndepZE4

So, on days when I don’t write anything, I will have to admit it to myself while writing a big zero on that day. No guilt trips. No punishments. Just having to fess up to myself that the work was not done.

Hopefully this will help, not hinder.

If it becomes an obstacle…   then it’s out.

I’ll try some other way of holding myself accountable. I’ll keep trying and trying until I find what works.  😀

.

 

2 Responses to “A Calendar To Track My Writing Hours”

  1. Laura Oliva October 19, 2013 at 8:55 am #

    That’s a good idea! I keep a daily word count on my desktop in much the same vein. Write on!

    Like

    • rosedandrea October 19, 2013 at 8:39 pm #

      I tried a writing diary on my computer. Unfortunately, for me in many things it’s out of site out of mind. lol

      Glad you found what works for you. 😀
      Hopefully, the calendar will be what works for me.

      Like

Leave a Reply

