Video

MMM… Tim’s Childhood and Fishin’

4 Nov

Hey! Yesterday was this blog’s first birthday!

…Happy Birthday, dear bloggy. Happy Birthday to…

What? It’s taken a lot of work.

Well, some work. For the most part it has been a total blast.  😀

And I do have to thank all of you for reading, following, liking and commenting. It really has been your input that has kept me going over this first year. So, Thank You!

.

Enough sap.

It’s time for another Mirth and Music Monday!

Today I’m looking back at childhood. That magical time of discovery and play. That time you look back on and think… How did I actually survive that?!?

.

Here’s the mirth:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zKieFWkXdHk

&            &            &

Here’s the music:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IheODRwalEw

.

Oh, I forgot (sniff) that one makes me tear up. I love his voice, and the idea of a daddy taking the time to get to know his little girl, and create memories with her. (Just like my daddy did. 🙂  Cause my daddy’s awesome.)

.

If you enjoyed this and you are wanting more, you can see more Mirth and Music Monday by going over to ReGi McClain’s blog. She’s the creator of this humorous and lyrical Monday meme. Not only does she post a MMM, she also has a couple little blue froggy things on the right side of her blog page. Click on the top one and it will take you to a list of links of all the people playing along this week.

And if you really like it you can add your own funny and musical post! Don’t be shy, we don’t bite. 🙂

.

2 Responses to “MMM… Tim’s Childhood and Fishin’”

  1. ReGi McClain November 4, 2013 at 4:12 pm #

    LOL!!! It’s pretty amazing what we “find out” is bad for us. Coincidentally (if you believe in coincidence, which I don’t), I read this comic strip yesterday. http://www.gocomics.com/brewsterrockit/2013/11/03

    Beloved loves that song. 🙂 I abhorred fishing when I was little.

    Like

    • rosedandrea November 5, 2013 at 3:25 am #

      lol That comic strip was funny. And so true! I mostly figure ‘everything in moderation’. (I don’t really believe in coincidence, either.)

      I have only been fishing once. A fish ate the entire worm off my hook. Never could catch it. :/ I mostly really like the song because it points out that you sometimes have to do a little planning to make sure you spend quality time with your kids. Consciously making memories with them. 🙂
      And his voice. Love his voice. *swoon*

      Like

Leave a Reply

