Video

I May Ask My Husband To Hide My Phone

9 Nov

Here it is more than a week into NaNoWriMo and I have yet to put down a single word.

(Yes. You read that correctly.)

This is one of the reasons why I am seriously thinking of becoming a world class hermit for a few days. I just have to find a time in my schedule when I have three days in a row when no one expects anything of me.

Actually, now that I am really thinking about it, this Sunday, Monday and Tuesday could work.

.

Huh. I think I’m going to have Lonnie take my phone away from me for those days and I will concentrate on only two things:

  1. Getting a great start on my NaNoWriMo novel
  2. Putting the last few things together so I can publish My Ignored Hamper and other Bathroom Poetry

I have told far too many people that it will be out by the end of this month for it to not happen. (grrr Why do I have to talk to people?)

This is happening people! If you see me hanging out on Twitter this Sunday, Monday or Tuesday please yell at me. I’m serious here. Yell at me and tell me to get these things finished. Remind me that these are important to my life’s goals and if I don’t get them finished I will always regret it. Tell me that the last thing I want is to be lying in my nursing home bed thinking of all the cool things I could have done with my life if only I had actually pursued that whole author thing.

You have my permission.

Do it.    😉

.

I want to be like this chick!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=khkOmZG36Rk

.

As of the end of this video she has finished 7 NaNo novels. Seven. That’s crazy!

*            *            *

Sooo…how are you doing with NaNoWriMo?

or — Do you have goals that you are shuffling your feet about completing?

and — Why do I really want chocolate ice cream right now?

.

P.S. I will of course schedule things like #MondayBlogs and #MirthMusicMon posts to come out automatically. Can’t shirk my plans for total Twitter domination.  😉 

.

2 Responses to “I May Ask My Husband To Hide My Phone”

  1. Lucinda Sutherland November 9, 2013 at 1:19 pm #

    First: don’t have your husband HIDE your phone… think of the possible disasters that could involve! (you could write a book about them there are so many! oh!) Just have him hold it and require that you have written at least 1000 words before you can have it back – unless it is a call FROM me. Was there a second? Oh, yeah, FlyLady’s favorite saying “You can do ANYTHING for 15 minutes!” so start now, write for 15 minutes. Go ahead! I dare you. No need to set aside whole days. Write for 15 minutes then get up and be a dog butler and wash a few dishes, then write for 15 more minutes, then fold a load of laundry while you plot death and mayhem, then write for another 15 minutes, the put something in the crock-pot for supper, then write for 15 minutes that turns into an hour… and see! You’ve probably got 1000 words right there!

    Like

    • rosedandrea November 10, 2013 at 2:15 am #

      lol ‘death and mayhem’. 😀 Yep, there will be plenty of both by the time the book is finished.

      It could take some serious training for me to be able to be productive on a WIP in just 15 minutes. Half an hour is usually the shortest amount of time that is useful in moving things forward.

      Not to say I wouldn’t like to get to that point, I’m just not there right now.

      Like

Leave a Reply

