Video

MMM… November 11th, 2013

11 Nov

First off let me say a belated Happy Birthday to the U.S. Marine Corp. (it was yesterday).

And because it’s Veteran’s Day we’re going to start off with the Armed Forces Medley.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oLO0J-v77wk

It’s probably because my dad was in the military, but let me see a sharp uniform and hear a good drum cadence and I’m all goose-bumpy.  Apparently it’s always been that way. Mom says when I was little it was hard keeping hold of me while in a crowd waiting for dad to come home from training. I would just about jump out of her arms at every man in uniform, then be very disappointed when I got a better look and it wasn’t him.  😦 

😉

.

Alright, on to Mirth and Music Monday.

Today’s mirth and music are wrapped up in one video. With Madeline Kahn singing the part of the bride.

(Also, I am really glad that I didn’t feel like this on my wedding day.)

.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PrRDrz53Q1E

.

Happy Veteran’s Day to my friends in America.

Happy normal Monday to everyone else.

.

If you liked this and want more, or you didn’t really like it but are willing to give it another chance, you can go over to ReGi McClain’s blog and see what she has posted today.  If you like that and want to see more, we might be lucky and have another blog or two listed on the other side of the blue, squishy frog with the googly-eyed smile to the right of her page. Click that little guy and it will take you to the linky for this wonderfully entertaining meme.

If you have  a blog of your own you are more than welcome to put together a Mirth and Music Monday post all your own and add it to the list. We would love to have you join us.  😀 

.

2 Responses to “MMM… November 11th, 2013”

  1. ReGi McClain November 11, 2013 at 6:46 pm #

    Ha! The Madeline Kahn video was very funny. 🙂 I have to agree with you. I’m glad I didn’t feel that way on my wedding day.

    Yay! for the Marine Corps. I know a few people in that branch of the service.

    (Psst… It’s Veteran’s Day.)

    Like

    • rosedandrea November 11, 2013 at 9:24 pm #

      *sigh* Thank you. I have been getting these two mixed up this month.
      (This is exactly why I have Lonnie help me proof-read these things…except for last night. *head desk*)

      Glad you liked the song! 🙂 I have found the entire play ‘Company’ on YouTube (different actors), and have been watching it in fits and starts since last night. So far it’s funny.

      Like

Leave a Reply

