My Ignored Hamper – a Poem

16 Nov

.

This was the first of my poems to be put on my blog. It’s been a while, and I now have more of a following. A following which most likely has not cruised back quite that far in my blog post list.

So here it is again. 

(mostly because I really like it.  …Aaand because I’m being lazy tonight.)

.

My Ignored Hamper

The clothes they have shed?From the September 27th photo shoot Sample 2

On the floor looking dead

Ignoring the hamper

To the tub they do scamper

Their clothes in a heap

Into bubbles they leap

When they’re asleep

I’ll let my tea steep

It’ll take just a minute

To put the clothes in it

But for now I’ll enjoy

My two little boys

.

Yeah, it still makes me smile. 😀

What was your reaction?

.

Leave a Reply

