A Little Of This And A Little Of That And Presto A Poem

24 Nov

I am so uninspired this evening it’s almost painful. So I’m going to talk about a whole range of random things from the last couple of days and hope to come up with something. Fingers crossed this works.

*            *            *

First off, Lonnie and I have taken a couple of baby steps toward (hopefully) putting an office together where people can come in and rent an office space by the hour. We have looked at one place that’s up for rent, and have the number of the realtor for another possible location.

On Thursday afternoon we put in a call to our law firm about how we will want to get things set up for starting this business with crowdfunding. The last thing we want to do is screw something up in the first couple of weeks. That would really put a damper on things. (no duh, Rose)  The lawyer we talked with is scheduled to call us back Monday afternoon with her opinion on things, and hopefully we can move forward with a crowdfunding campaign by the end of this week. Hopefully. We’ll have to hear what she has to say about what needs to be set up before we start.  :/ 

My wonderful husband is also looking into grants as well.

Needless to say, my brain is about to explode.

I think I’ll stick with helping with the business plan, playing with the cost projections, and trying to decide which site to go through for raising the funds. If you miss me on Twitter and other places in the internet world, please, say a little prayer for our sanity as we stare at the instructions for how to create a five-year projection and write a business plan; and dream up marketing ideas for the fundraising and the future business.

(It’s going to be great once everything is set up, but for right now…?

Okay, enough of trying not to hyperventilate. On to something else.)

*            *            *

Jay and I have started reading Louis L’Amour’s The Shadow Riders. Our first sitting we finished the 3rd chapter. Already really sucked in. He has seen the movie, but I have no idea what is coming and I am on the edge of my seat. It’s so frustrating being so interested in a book that’s sitting on my phone, but only being able to read it once a week.

By now you’ve probably figured out that I try my best not to have to cancel days with Jay.  lol

*            *            *

Thanksgiving is almost here and I can not wait.

The pumpkin pie is already calling my name.

One problem with this whole food thing… I have decided to go back onto my diet after Thanksgiving.

Part of me died typing that out.

It’s not a hard diet, really. It’s just the avoidance of refined sugar, almost all simple carbohydrates, and most fruit. I know it will be a lot better for my health, my blood sugar swings will stop being as dramatic, and I will have more energy, but it’s difficult to be really excited.

One thing I will allow myself this time is one of those little wrapped Dove or Hershey’s dark chocolate squares a day. You know those little piece that are wrapped in foil, and in reality there’s like five of them to a serving? Yeah, one a day. Believe me when I say, those things will be savored.

*            *            *

.

My mind is empty

No words to fill

I’ve tried for hours

No thoughts to spill

The page lies blank

Just an accusing stare

Nothing to write

So nothing is there

.

*            *            *

Hah! I did it!  😀 

A spur of the moment photo shoot that really paid off.  :)

A spur of the moment photo shoot that really paid off. 🙂

.

Leave a Reply

