Video

It’s Going Great! – A Flash Fiction

27 Nov

“Let me hear it.”

“Hear what?”

“The whining and complaining about your current project.”

“No whining… And I can’t think of any complaints.”

“Uh-huh.”

Really. Everything is working quite well. My main character is playing nicely with the rest of the cast. The central plot hasn’t bullied any of the littler sub-plots. And the plot holes are healing nicely from last week’s surgery.”

“You mean we’re going to get through lunch without the usual sob-fest?”

“Yeeesss.”

“Huh.”

“Why is that so hard for you to believe?”

“Because it’s never happened.”

“Well there’s a first time for everything. The only thing I have to add about this book is that it’s going great. Now pass me the dessert menu, I need some chocolate cake.

…And maybe some pie.

…And I hear they’ve got a wide variety of stuff to put into milkshakes.”

“Going great, huh?”

“Shut up.”

.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KRbBegjoLU8

One of my favorite movies.  😀 

.

5 Responses to “It’s Going Great! – A Flash Fiction”

  1. elainecanham November 27, 2013 at 4:14 am #

    Hope you don’t mind, but I’m using your post as a really good example of flash fiction in my creative writing class tomorrow.

    Like

    • rosedandrea November 27, 2013 at 6:55 pm #

      Is this what hyperventilating feels like?
      That’s awesome, Elaine! Thank you!

      Like

  2. elainecanham November 27, 2013 at 4:28 am #

    I forgot to say, I’ll put your link on the handout.

    Like

    • rosedandrea November 27, 2013 at 6:56 pm #

      Wow, thanks! If my stats suddenly shoot through the roof I’ll know who to blame. 😉

      Like

      • elainecanham November 28, 2013 at 1:24 am #

        Hah! You’re a good writer, your stats shd shoot through the roof. But I only have a small class and I think most of them are just at that stage where they’re completely focused on what they are writing, And of course, if you want to write, you need to read.

        Like

Leave a Reply

