Excitement and Fear

4 Dec

101_1098

.

Please take me away

Away from here

I’ve been thinking too hard

To the point of tears

It’s all so exciting

And overwhelming and scary

I wonder if I can do it

To pull it off

Make it work

The road is not clear

The path is not set

No sheet of instructions

No list of to do’s

When I am not elated

I feel like I’m drowning

In over my head

So eager to fly

But wanting a net

These feelings are so contrary

They are opposites

Yet merry bedfellows

The one is rarely without the other

Excitement and fear

Today was fear

Tomorrow, who knows?

.

Leave a Reply

