Video

It’s Official. I’m Brain Dead.

12 Dec

Alright, not technically, but close enough.

Although I have been able to do more reading, this darn cold has started to head for my lungs.

Not cool.

.

So, today was spent keeping the fire going, periodically running water in the kitchen to keep the pipes free, and keeping enough liquids in me.

Basically today was spent, eh, keeping.

Huh.

.

I did finish reading the first book of this interesting series. Although they insisted I go back and read this first one so that I would have a better understanding of the character, my thoughts on him have not changed. Very little of the first book came as a surprise (personality wise, that is.).  Problem is that now I have to wait while the third book in the series is hunted down from somewhere in the house. That could be a while. We have books stashed everywhere.

.

Oh, I have decided that I am going to start participating in something called WIPpet Wednesdays. I will have to double check on the weekly requirements, but this could be good for my writing, and you all would be able to see weekly snippets of what I’m working on.  🙂 

I will not be playing along this next Wednesday, but the one after. This next week is going to be full of me sticking close to my bed trying to kick this cold and cough ASAP.

Hopefully my husband can get a set of blow bottles made up soon so that I can work through this cough a little faster. (No, they’re nothing gross. They’re simply something that help increase lung capacity by blowing hard enough in a tube to make water go from one bottle to the other, then back again. They make my coughs a lot shorter.) That would be really nice, because I am not going to go see Jay again (for our weekly reading time) until I know for sure that I won’t hand this icky-ness off to him!

.

And just because I really like the song, here’s I Won’t Say I’m In Love, from Disney’s Hercules.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gLvK5nKbo6w

.

Aaand, is it just me, or does Cranberry juice ‘sweetened with other natural fruit juices’ taste like a sickly sweet syrup?  Ick.

.

6 Responses to “It’s Official. I’m Brain Dead.”

  1. Eden December 12, 2013 at 8:01 am #

    Yay for joining the WIPpet! Sorry about the head cold though… I know that brain dead sensation too well.

    Like

    • rosedandrea December 13, 2013 at 5:28 am #

      Thanks, Eden. I’m really looking forward to playing along with all of you. 😀

      Like

  2. Emily Witt December 12, 2013 at 1:48 pm #

    I hope you feel better soon! And yay, a new Wippeteer! Also, that is one of my favourite Disney songs

    Like

    • rosedandrea December 13, 2013 at 5:32 am #

      I should be allowed back into polite society by the middle of next week… hopefully. My main concern is that coughs take forever to clear up with me, so until that is gone I can’t really spend any time with all the ‘elderly’ people I like. boo

      See, I knew there was a reason that song was in my head! 😀 (It’s so different from most of Disney’s other music, I love it.)

      Like

  3. kathils December 13, 2013 at 4:10 am #

    Okay, weekly WIPpeteer requirements: *clears throat* Supply copious amounts of Guinness, dark chocolate, and — ouch! *glares at assembled WIPpeteers around table* Who kicked me? Fine. Requirements. *flicks through voluminous sheaf of paper, tosses it out window* We require nothing except a sense of humor, an open mind, and a supportive attitude. (I’d like to require chocolate and … ow! Stop it!) Post a piece of a current WIP that somehow corresponds to Wednesday’s date. i.e. on 12/11/13 you could have 11 lines from page twelve, twelve paragraphs from page 11, 13 lines from chapter 11, etc. WIPpet math is allowed and creative. (adding dates to get a desired outcome) Also, if you have nothing in a current WIP, you can post a New Beginning! We’re very flexible. Easy even. Then add your linky to the linky thing, try to get around and comment on others if you can, share in the madness. We’re a friendly, supportive group. Really. 😀

    Like

    • rosedandrea December 13, 2013 at 5:42 am #

      Yay! Easy!
      lol If I could I would totally bring tons of chocolate to every ‘meeting’, but finances being what they are…

      This should be a very fun way for me to be gently pushed forward on this project while receiving lots of (non-judgmental) opinions on it. Thanks! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

