Putting My Blog On A Schedule (Eep!)

17 Dec

I have been putting off a couple of things out of fear of change and perhaps your reaction. These changes have not left my mind, though. In fact it’s been quite the opposite. Nearly every article and book I have been reading has said something along the lines “Do the thing you fear most”, or “What you most fear is usually the exact thing you should be doing.”

It’s almost creepy the way my life (God, the universe, fate, whatever) conspires to get a point through this thick skull.

Anyhoo, so now I will be implementing that change. (otherwise that phrase will just keep stalking me)

This change is… Cutting back to blog posts every Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.

Whew. I said it.

Now for the kinda sorta schedule.

  • Mondays will continue to be Mirth and Music Mondays.
  • Wednesdays, starting next week, I will join in on WIPpet Wednesdays. Basically I will post a small excerpt from my current work in progress.
  • Fridays will be for Flash Fiction.
  • Saturdays will be for poetry.

Now that isn’t to say that there won’t be the occasional cover reveal for a friend, or if something big happens in my life that I won’t turn it into a humorous post. I’m just saying that the daily posting schedule will be at an end. (Don’t be too surprised if a random, quirky one bleeds through.Β  πŸ˜‰Β  )

I’m sad to see it go, but that time is needed for other things now.

I will miss you, Daily Blogging. *sniff*

.

Now for a total change of topic:

I have had this song in my head half the day.

So, now you get to suffer, too.Β  πŸ˜‰Β 

.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vsQrKZcYtqg

.

3 Responses to “Putting My Blog On A Schedule (Eep!)”

  1. Kerwyn Hodge December 19, 2013 at 1:36 am #

    A publication calendar is one of the best ways to keep things on track. In this case, you get commendation not only for establishing a schedule but also for examining your circumstances and making an adjustment. It takes a lot of honest self-evaluation to decide that scaling back from daily posting to four days a week will help you become more productive, particularly if you felt that daily blogging was the path to success. Now you’re on a different path, and I truly believe you’ll prove true the maxim “Less is More.”

    Like

    • rosedandrea December 20, 2013 at 1:15 am #

      Thanks, Kerwyn! It has taken a lot of time to get up the courage to make this change. It also took a lot of self control last night just to sit there and feel the time passing… making myself Not write a blog post. πŸ˜€

      Your blog looks pretty interesting. I’ll have to set aside some time to look around. πŸ™‚

      Like

      • Kerwyn Hodge December 24, 2013 at 2:31 am #

        I appreciate that, Rose. Since I publish less frequently than you, there are fewer pots. Still, I hope you enjoy your time checking out what is there! πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

