Sick For The Holidays

28 Dec

We fell like dominoes.

Christmas morning I woke up with a fever and laryngitis.

Next day my husband came down with it.

Today, Friday, the 3rd housemate.

The flu.

We are a pathetic lot. Coughing, sneezing, alternately shivering and sweating.

Thankfully, the roommate had an afternoon to fill the freezer with heat and serve meals for them. And I have plenty of veggies, eggs, and the like.

Yay for being ready.

Boo for being sick in the first place.

Uh-oh. Energy draining. Fog returning.

Back to bed.

.

.

5 Responses to “Sick For The Holidays”

  1. ReGi McClain December 30, 2013 at 10:09 am #

    Oh man! That’s awful. 😦 I hope you guys feel better soon. We had a couple Christmases in a row where one or more of us was in bad shape. The one year, I had to call my husband home from work. All his co-workers and his bosses thought Beloved was just making up a sick wife so he’d only have to work half the day, but man, oh man, I was sooooo not faking it it!

    Like

    • rosedandrea January 6, 2014 at 1:40 am #

      This was the second Christmas in a row where we had to cancel on a certain family celebration due to me being ill. Not cool.
      The roommate, poor guy, was sick through half of his Christmas break vacation. He was going to do so much stuff, and is better just a couple days before he has to be back at work. 😦

      I’m not 100% yet. Lonnie and I still have a bit of a cough, and some head congestion. Had to take a nap today, too. Just so tired! But, we are well enough to start back with some computer stuff. (thankfully. I was just a couple days away from making dr. appointments :/ )
      This one really lasted a long time. Sheesh.

      Like

      • ReGi McClain January 6, 2014 at 4:34 pm #

        Alana terry and I had something that caused us dizzy spells. Happily, it only lasted a few days. It seems like the cold viruses are getting more and more creative or tenacious every year. 😦

        I’m very glad you guys are on your way to recovery! It is NO fun being sick!

        Like

        • rosedandrea January 10, 2014 at 2:41 am #

          So it’s not just me? This flu was just unreal. I still have a bit of a cough. Trying to take things easy as I have a habit of kinda relapsing if I jump back into normal activities too fast. *sigh*

          Like

          • ReGi McClain January 10, 2014 at 1:46 pm #

            Nope. Not just you. Although, it sounds like you guys were more miserable.

            Like

Leave a Reply

