Video

MMM… A Math Song?

6 Jan

Yay! It’s Monday!

Yay! I’m feeling quite a bit better!

Able to think in a straight line again, anyway. Still coughing and sneezing, but much better than the last couple weeks.

So after a couple days of being sick, I started watching a lot of YouTube videos on my phone. The first few days of video watching was just straight Animaniacs. (They don’t exactly demand a lot of thought process to get the jokes.  🙂  )

One clip I came across was just too cute not to jot down the videos title.

So here’s something that hit me as a little extra funny:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8oAjXvHEvyE

.

It’s so nice to be back. 🙂

Don’t forget to check out the other Mirth and Music Monday posts. You can do that by visiting ReGi McClain’s blog, where she has the blue linky thing on the upper right side of her blog. Clicking that will let you see the list of participants. This is also where you will put your link if you decide to join in the Monday fun.

It’s not hard, simply find one or more videos that contain humor and music. That’s it! Then you put your blogs link in the linky, and then we can all enjoy it.

See you next time!  🙂

.

 

3 Responses to “MMM… A Math Song?”

  1. ReGi McClain January 6, 2014 at 4:32 pm #

    😀 The Animaniacs did such a lovely job of making learning fun! I think my alter ego has this one saved in her school playlist for her kids.

    I’m so gald you’re feeling better!!!! Happy Epiphany. 🙂

    Like

    • rosedandrea January 10, 2014 at 2:52 am #

      I had to watch the video a couple more times before I used it just to be sure the math was sound. It goes by so fast.
      The more I watched of the Animaniacs the more I realized they are the epitome of really bright and bored to the core kids in the school system. I met more than one super smart kid who kicked up trouble just because they were frustrated at the slow pace of learning. (I would have been one of the really good kids who just turned to apathy instead. Of course I do remember swimming around behind my instructor in swim class as a small child. So…maybe not?)

      So glad I was homeschooled. 🙂

      Like

      • ReGi McClain January 10, 2014 at 1:50 pm #

        I hope my kids will say the same thing one day!!! 🙂 I had one friend in college who seemed to be torn between appreciation and resentment over being homeschooled. Mind you, his parents didn’t bother to give him “the talk” until he was 16. By that point he’d already had more than one awkward moment. 😦

        Like

Leave a Reply

