Video

MMM… Traffic Cops

13 Jan

This week it took me a while to find something, because ReGi telepathically stole my idea. I was thinking of using something from the movie Flushed Away. What do I find after coming onto WordPress? That ReGi has already done her blog post using a funny compilation of Flushed Away clips.

(There may be a chance we’re spending too much internet time together.  😉  )

It’s a good thing, though! Because I couldn’t use what I had originally planned I had to go on the hunt. After searching high and low and not finding anything that particularly caught my interest, I thought about the old Candid Camera show. Now there was some comedy. After watching about a dozen clips I came across this gem. Four traffic cops set to music that matches their individual styles of directing an intersection.

It’s cute, musical, and (I think) humorous.

Enjoy!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zRnNTNnO5PQ

.

I had heard stories about how traffic cops used to be so cool to watch, and how they each had their own entertaining way of signalling the drivers. Those stories had not prepared me for seeing that cool display. Just from watching that, I think it would be awesome if they brought that position back in certain intersections.

.

Have a great week guys, and don’t forget to visit ReGi McClain’s blog to see more Mirth and Music Monday!

.

If you want to join along, all you have to do is find videos of something funny and musical, or just one that is both. Create your blog post, then link up with the cute, blue, bug-eyed thing on the top right hand side of ReGi’s blog. Then Ta-Da! You’ve joined the ranks of Mirth and Music Monday bloggers.  😀

.

4 Responses to “MMM… Traffic Cops”

  1. ReGi McClain January 13, 2014 at 5:53 pm #

    Oh my golly, what an awesome find!!! I am now very glad for that freakish telepathy moment, because without it I might not have seen this video. Those cops are great!!!

    Like

    • rosedandrea January 13, 2014 at 10:41 pm #

      Aren’t they?! After I finished the post I spent some time watching other traffic cops.

      On my comment about thinking they should bring them back, there still are some traffic cops in really heavy traffic areas. There are some college towns back east that have busy four way stops and lots of foot traffic. Those cops dance around, too. Although in my opinion they don’t quite have the same flair. 🙂

      Like

      • ReGi McClain January 14, 2014 at 12:42 pm #

        Enh. Dancing these days isn’t what it used to be. Still, it’d be fun to go play tourist and watch them for a little while. 🙂

        Like

        • rosedandrea January 17, 2014 at 2:10 am #

          I agree. I’m way overdue for a session of tourist gawking. lol
          Finances! Those dratted tight funds!
          Oh, well. Soon enough. 😀

          Like

Leave a Reply

