It’s Dead Now – A Poem

1 Feb

I can feel those eyes following me.

All those legs and all those feet

Waiting for me to take a seat

So he can drop on me.

.

So I pick up a shoe that belongs to you

And hand it over, my hero of many feats.

“Won’t you kill that monstrous beast?

Please, please? I’ll make it up to you.”

.

I cringe and turn away as you smash it.

I can hear it crunch into the ceiling,

And hope it’s not feeling

The fate we chose for it.

.

“It’s dead now.” You announce to me.

Still hiding my face, I hear you walk away,

But I still have a prize to pay.

I follow you, so you can take it from me.

.

*            *            *

And I know it’s totally unrelated, but…

my husband introduced me to this group shortly after we met, and they kind of stuck.

This is my favorite.  🙂 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1UUYjd2rjsE

.

.

.

Leave a Reply

