The Muse Has Struck – A Poem

22 Feb

I’m out of luck

The muse has struck

My brain’s alight

No sleep tonight

+ + +

The sirens sing

Words they bring

My darting pen

Writing again

+ + +

Mid-night oil

My thoughts boil

Creative flight

Into the night

+ + +

Morning birds sing

Alarm clocks ring

I fall in bed

An empty head

.

*            *            *

.

Wow. I couldn’t have asked for a more appropriate song. And the first one I listened to after starting the search. Incredible. As soon as this thing is scheduled I’m going back to listen to more of her songs.  🙂  

.

May your muse be with you!

.

.

.

Leave a Reply

