Video

MMM… Mr. Bean and Mozart

10 Mar

Monday already. Every week it seems to sneak up on me.

Don’t worry, I scoured through YouTube to bring you something that should get your week off to a humorous and melodious start.

The one and only Mr. Bean:

.

And just because it seems to fit Mr. Bean, The Turkish March, by Mozart:

.

Have an awesome week guys, and don’t forget to visit ReGi McClain’s blog to see more Mirth and Music Monday!

.

If you want to join along, all you have to do is find videos of something funny and musical, or one that is both. Create your blog post, then link up with the cute, blue, bug-eyed thing on the top right hand side of ReGi’s blog. Then Ta-Da! You’ve joined the ranks of Mirth and Music Monday bloggers.  🙂

.

Enjoy your Monday, and have a great week!

.

.

.

7 Responses to “MMM… Mr. Bean and Mozart”

  1. ReGi McClain March 10, 2014 at 2:54 pm #

    Hilarious! Mr. Bean is really funny. 🙂 Rowan Atikinson is one of my favorite comedians. Not everything he does is totally clean, but most of his humor is pretty clever. I think they use the Mozart piece you chose in the second movie, which I highly recommend for a time when you can just sit and watch for a while.

    Like

    • rosedandrea March 13, 2014 at 10:39 pm #

      I have not seen much of his Mr. Bean stuff. However, one of my favorite movies, Keeping Mum, has him playing the dad, a minister. It’s a very funny movie, buttt…I wouldn’t recommend it for little ones. I keep hoping to find it again. 🙂

      Like

      • ReGi McClain March 14, 2014 at 12:42 pm #

        Yeah. Not a lot of his stuff is truly kid friendly. Our kids have never seen the first Mr. Bean movie. The only reason they can watch the second is because the swearing is in French and the little ones can’t read the subtitles yet. 😉

        Johnny English is one of my favorite Rowan Atkinson movies. The car chase scene is one of the two most hilarious car chase scenes ever, in my opinion. The other one belongs to Son of the Pink Panther, which isn’t fabulous as a whole.

        Like

        • rosedandrea March 15, 2014 at 2:54 am #

          Wow. I haven’t seen any of those movies. I wonder if a couple of them are on Hulu or Netflix?

          Like

          • ReGi McClain March 15, 2014 at 1:43 pm #

            I would assume so. There’s a sequel to Johnny English as well, which is not as good, but does have some really clever “getting too old for this” humor.

            Like

  2. Emily Witt March 11, 2014 at 1:20 am #

    LOL! I remember being a bit freaked out by Mr Bean as a kid because some of the things he did were just … so strange. He grew on me, though.

    You know, I don’t think I’ve ever listened to that piece right through, only the tinkly opening bit. Now I know how the rest goes!

    Like

    • rosedandrea March 13, 2014 at 10:41 pm #

      That character is very odd. I can see a kid being weirded out by him.

      It’s a good piece. I’m very eclectic with my style of music, but very picky about individual songs. The Turkish March is on my mp3 player. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

