Was I Writing a Trilogy All Along?

26 Mar

These last few weeks I have been doing a lot of thinking and talking about my book I Killed Them, Mama. (And, unfortunately, no writing.)

While discussing the plot with Jay (the gentleman I read to every week) it suddenly hit me that the problem may be that I’m trying to fit too much into one book. Now I’m starting to contemplate the idea of turning it into at least two, if not three, books.

It’s crazy! This was just going to be something I cranked out. A book to have on the market ASAP and now it may turn into a trilogy. Grrr!

Hopefully, after taking a day or two to see if the plot points would go that far, and have workable break-points, I may actually start working with the plan of two or three books.

Ack! Why does writing have to be so complicated?

I just hope that clearing this up will help me move forward with the dratted thing. I want you guys to read it! I want to have you tell me what you think, what you would do in Amelia’s place, and how you would poison an abusive husband in a no-way-out situation.

.

*            *            *

And just because this video has been spinning around in my head since Sunday night:

.

.

.

2 Responses to “Was I Writing a Trilogy All Along?”

  1. Laura Oliva March 26, 2014 at 11:07 am #

    I totally know the feeling! All my current projects are series-es (serii?). It’s a wild ride, but TOTALLY fun and eminently doable. Good luck!

    Like

    • rosedandrea March 27, 2014 at 12:46 am #

      I don’t know how you do it, Laura. And so quickly, too!

      I’ll take the luck. Probably going to need buckets of it. lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

